Greater Caucasus

Greater Caucasus, sometimes translated as "Caucasus Major", "Big Caucasus" or "Large Caucasus" is the major mountain range of the Caucasus Mountains. It stretches for about 1,200 kilometres (750 mi) from west-northwest to east-southeast, between the Taman Peninsula of the Black Sea to the Absheron Peninsula of the Caspian Sea: from the Western Caucasus in the vicinity of Sochi on the northeastern shore of the Black Sea and reaching nearly to Baku on the Caspian.



blog comments powered by Disqus
43° 21′ 18.00″ N 42° 26′ 21.00″ E
43.35500 42.43917

Эльбрусский район, Кабардино-Балкарская республика, Северо-Кавказский федеральный округ, Российская Федерация osm

County Эльбрусский район
Region Кабардино-Балкарская республика
Country Российская Федерация